* By “confirming your subscription” to the UA CineHub e-newsletter, you represent that you have read this Privacy Policy and agree to be bound by it.

UA CineHub Privacy Policy

UA CineHub respects personal data and is committed to fully implementing and complying with the data protection principles and all relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (“the Ordinance”). This Policy is applicable to any persons that their personal data is collected, by whatever means, used and held by UA CineHub.

Kinds of Personal Data Collected, Used and / or Held
Only email address, telephone number, survey and activity comments as well as transaction records will be collected, used and / or held by us.

Main Purposes of collecting and / or RETAINING Personal Data
You may provide us with your personal data at your own will. Should you are under the age of 18, please consult your parents or guardians before providing your personal data. If we are unable to obtain such data that specifies as mandatory fields”, the requested services, products, gifts, privileges or information cannot be provided.

The main purposes of collecting and retaining personal data are as follows:

  1. Payments: Credit card information will only be used for necessary payment of the purchase of ticket(s) and other products through our website;
  2. Handling of Activity, Seminar and Event: Registration, verification of identity, clearing fees, gifts redemptions, patronage and communication;
  3. Group Ticketing, House Booking or other services: Patronage, communication, service confirmation, clearing fees, venue arrangement, service schedule, etc.;
  4. Handling of Personal Data Requests: Verification of identity for handling requests of access, correction and erasure of personal data;
  5. Statistics: Carry out statistics and data analysis, such relevant reports will contain only anonymous data for the purpose of improving our service and product quality and as marketing statistics for clients’ reference;
  6. Direct Promotions and Marketing: Only after obtaining your consent, we may send or contact you from time to time to share promotional or marketing information, promotional and marketing subjects shall include our film introduction, activities, seminars, events, privilege and gifts; also business partners’ services and products: travel, banking and finance, beauty and cosmetics, property and shopping mall, entertainment, sports, music, gaming, transportation, automobile, household, fashion & clothing, retail, dining, food, beverage, insurance, gambling, education, health and well-being, drugs, culture & arts, environmental protection, charity, book and magazines, social networking, technology & e-commerce, mobile application, mobile payment, cloud services, media and consumer products and services.

Subscription of eDM
You agree that your subscription of our eDM will constitute your acceptance of and agreement to be bound by this Privacy Policy.

Accuracy and Change of Personal Data
In order to ensure the correctness of the personal data retained by us, particularly contact details, you may receive our request of confirmation or verification. Please feel free to contact us for correction or change of personal data or your desire to opt-out from receiving future direct promotional and marketing information. Your request will be processed and will come to effect within 14 working days after our receipt of your request. This service is free of charge.

Retention of Personal Data
Personal data provided via the purchase of tickets and other products (including credit card information), will only be retained for 180 days after the completion of the activity, seminar or event.

Access to Your Personal Data
You are welcome to contact us for requesting access to a copy of your personal data maintained by us. We will only handle such requests made by you in person. This service is free of charge.

Personal Data Handling and Security Measure
Your personal data collected and maintained by us may be transferred to certain professional services companies for processing on our behalf, or accessed by these companies for facilitating our services. These professional services may include activities / seminars / events registration, ticketing system operation, eDM processing, website management, system development and maintenance etc.

We has established and implemented security measures and monitoring procedures to prevent unauthorized or accidental access, processing, erasure, loss or use of the data, and will monitor and ensure services companies to take the same security measures. All personnel that may access to the data will be ensured complying with the requirements of data protection.

UA CineHub’s security measures are listed below:

  1. The services companies shall not keep any personal data transferred to them longer than as necessary for processing of the data;
  2. Controls on password complexity, re-tries or resets are implemented to prevent passwords from being compromised;
  3. Advanced encryption technology is used to protect the safety of personal data (including email addresses, telephone numbers, credit card information and purchase records) during transmission. Our SecureSocketLayer (SSL) system will prevent your data being transmitted from unauthorized interception or access by THIRD PARTIES;
  4. Individual and separate server(s) with properly configured firewall are used to store personal data;
  5. Only the personnel that have been trained with the strict privacy guidelines and procedures are authorized to access or handle your personal data. Such personnel are accountable for any non-compliance with the related obligations;
  6. The SECURITY SYSTEM will be reviewed regularly.

Apart from the requirements from professional services companies and statutory requirements, we will not transfer or disclose any of your personally identifiable data to any other parties.

Photo and Video Recording of Events
We reserves the right to record the activities, seminars and events, including but not limited to photos, audios, videos and other forms of documentary records, for future promotional use.

Limitation of Liability
We has implemented all reasonably practicable procedures, measures and steps to safeguard the security of your personal data. However, no method of transmission over the Internet, or method of electronic storage, is totally secure. We cannot guarantee its absolute security.

Unless there is proved negligence, we shall not bear any liabilities therefor. Our liabilities, if any, shall only limit and subject to the scopes set out in the terms and conditions of this Policy and our website.

Third Party Websites
After clicking on an advertisement or a hyperlink button on our website, you may have left our website and entered the website of our advertising client, content provider, supplier, associated company or business partner. Your visit to these third parties’ websites is not protected by this Policy.

These third parties’ websites are not owned or controlled by us. We have not authorized them to collect any personal data from you. Therefore, we are not responsible for any exposure of your data at these websites or losses arising from a third party website’s practice or policy. Please contact the manager or owner of such websites directly for any enquiries or questions about their own privacy practices or policies.

Changes in this Privacy Policy
We may amend the Policy from time to time. If we make any substantial amendments in the way we process your Personal Data, we will notify you by posting a prominent announcement on the website. You agree that such posting will constitute sufficient and adequate notice.

You agree that your continued use of our products or services after such amendment will constitute your acceptance of and agreement to be bound by the modified Policy.

Cookies
When you browse our website, the internet provider will store your data. Such data may include IP address, operating system, web browser model, internet supplier and number of storage. The internet provider will disclose to us your visit only as a “hit” and the web browser model. We collect this data solely for statistic purpose. No personal data will be analyzed.

Languages
Should there be any differences or inconsistencies between the Chinese version and English version of this Policy, the Chinese version shall prevail.

Contact
Should you have any requests, enquiries or comments to our Privacy Policy or Practice, please email to enquiry@uacinehub.com.hk or write to us at UA CineHub, 7 Shing Yip Street, 23rd Floor Legend Tower, Kwun Tong, Kowloon, Hong Kong or phone to (852) 3104 1708 (Mon – Fri, 9:30am – 6:00pm, except Public Holidays). In general circumstances, your requests or enquiries will be handled within 14 working days after receipt of the same and verification of your identity.

Effective Date
This Privacy Policy becomes effective from 26th March 2019.

* 閣下「確認訂閱」UA CineHub電子通訊時,即代表閣下已閱讀本私隱政策,並同意接受其約束。

UA CineHub 私隱政策

UA CineHub(下稱「我們」)尊重個人資料,承諾會全力執行及遵守保障資料原則,以及《個人資料(私隱)條例》的各項有關規定。本政策適用於我們以各種方法收集、使用及保存其個人資料的人士。

收集、使用及/或保存的個人資料類別
我們只收集、使用及/或保存閣下的電郵地址、電話號碼、市場調查和活動意見,以及交易紀錄。

收集及保存個人資料的主要目的
閣下可按自己意願提供個人資料。如閣下未滿18歲,敬請在提供個人資料前,先請教貴家長或監護人。倘若我們未能取得註明「必須填寫」的資料,將無法提供閣下要求的服務、產品、禮品、獎賞、優惠或資訊。

我們收集及/或保存個人資料的主要目的如下:

  1. 付款:信用卡資料只用於透過網上購買門票或其他產品的付款服務;
  2. 舉辦活動及講座:用於報名登記、核實身份、費用結算、換領禮品或獎賞、惠顧及聯絡等等;
  3. 處理團體訂票、包場或其他服務:用於惠顧、聯絡、服務確認、費用結算、場地安排、服務流程等等;
  4. 處理個人資料記錄要求:核實身份,以處理查詢、改正、刪除個人資料的要求;
  5. 統計:進行資料統計及數據分析,有關報告只包含永久匿名的個人資料,用以研究提升服務及產品質素,或作市場統計給客戶參考之用;
  6. 推廣:只有在取得閣下的同意後,我們會不定期發送或聯絡閣下提供不同的推廣資訊,包括我們的影片介紹,活動,優惠及獎賞,以及合作夥伴的服務及產品,範圍包括旅遊、銀行及金融、美容及化妝品、地產及商場、娛樂、運動、音樂、遊戲、交通、汽車、家居、服裝、零售、餐飲、食品、飲品、保險、博彩、教育、健康及保健、藥品、文化藝術、環保、慈善公益、書刊雜誌訂閱、社交網絡、電子及電腦產品、流動應用程式、手機付款、雲端服務、媒體及消費類產品。

訂閱UA CineHub電子通訊
閣下於網站確認訂閱我們的電子通訊時,即表示閣下接受並同意受本私隱政策所約束。

個人資料的準確性及更改
為確保我們所持有的個人資料包括聯絡訊息的準確性,閣下可能會收到本公司的確認或核實要求。個人資料如有任何更正或更改,包括希望拒絕再接收推廣資訊,請盡快通知本我們。有關申請,我們會於收到後的14個工作天內處理及生效,而這服務並無任何收費。

個人資料的保留
在一般情況下,閣下用作購買活動門票或其他產品時,所提供的個人資料(包括信用卡資料),將於所登記之活動或講座完成後或產品提取後180天銷毀。

個人資料的查閱
歡迎閣下隨時與本公司聯絡,查閱本公司所持有閣下的個人資料,本公司只能處理由閣下親身提出的相關要求,這服務無任何收費。

個人資料的處理及保安措施
我們所收集及持有閣下的個人資料,可能會交由專業技術公司代處理;或該等公司在提供服務的過程中,可能會接觸到閣下的個人資料,這些專業服務包括活動或講座登記、售票系統操作、電子通訊處理、網站管理、系統開發及維修保養等等。

我們已制定保安措施及監察程序,以防止有關資料未獲准許或意外地被查閱、處理、刪除、喪失或使用。上述專業技術公司須採取的保安措施與我們自行處理資料時所採取的一樣。我們會嚴密監察,以確保他們和所有會接觸到個人資料的人員遵從保障資料的各項規定。

我們的保安措施包括:

  1. 專業技術公司不會將所收集的個人資料保存超過需處理該等資料的時間;
  2. 管控密碼的複雜性、重試或重設,以加強密碼的功能;
  3. 使用先進加密科技,以保障閣下的個人資料(包括電郵地址、電話號碼、信用卡資料及購買記錄)在傳送時的安全。我們的SecureSocketLayer(SSL)系統能防止閣下的資料在傳送交易訊息時被第三者截取或查閱;
  4. 使用獨立及已配置防火牆保護的伺服器儲存個人資料;
  5. 只有曾接受訓練的人員才獲准查閱或處理有關資料,該等人員須依從嚴格的指引及程序處理閣下的個人資料,如有違規行為,須承擔責任;及
  6. 定期對保安系統進行檢討。

除專業技術公司或法定要求外,我們絕對不會向其他方面轉移或披露任何能識辨閣下個人身份的資料。

拍攝及錄製活動
我們保留可錄製活動或講座情況之權利,包括但不限於照片、音頻、錄像和其他形式的文件記錄,以作宣傳之用。

免責聲明
在我們採取所有合理及切實可行的程序及保安措施以保護閣下的個人資料之同時,在網上傳送和儲存資料,卻沒有絕對安全的方法。我們不能保證任何閣下在網上提供的個人資料的安全。除非証明我們確實有疏忽,否則我們不會承擔任何責任,而該責任(即使有)亦只限於本私隱政策及我們網站各條款中所列的範圍。

第三者網站
當閣下按動我們網站內廣告或鏈路鍵後,可能已離開我們的網站,進入了我們的廣告客戶、內容提供者、供應商、聯營公司、或合作夥伴的網站,閣下對該等網站的到訪並不受本私隱政策的保障。

我們並不擁有或控制該等第三者網站。我們並無授權他們收集閣下的個人資料。因此,我們無法也不予承擔閣下向第三者網站提供個人資料的風險,或因其守則及政策所引起的損失。閣下應直接聯絡有關的網站管理人或網主詢問有關其私隱守則及政策的問題。

私隱政策更改
在有需要時,我們會修訂本私隱政策。如果我們在處理閣下個人資料的方法上有重大變更,我們會在網站張貼明顯的告示,通知閣下有關修訂。閣下同意有關告示將構成充分及足夠的通知。

在有關修訂後,如閣下繼續使用我們的產品或服務,即表示閣下接受並同意受已修改的私隱政策所約束。

小型文字檔案(”曲奇”
閣下瀏覽我們網站時,互聯網供應商會將閣下的資料記錄下來。該等資料包括IP位址、操作系統、瀏覽器類型、網絡供應商,以及存取次數,而互聯網供應商只會向我們披露瀏覽網頁的人次及瀏覽器類型方面的資料。這些資料只用於統計用途,我們並不會分析個人資料。

語言
本政策的中文版本與英文版本之間如存在歧義或不一致時,應以中文版本為準。

聯絡
如閣下對本公司的私隱政策及實務有任何查詢、意見或要求,請電郵下列地址:enquiry@uacinehub.com.hk或郵寄至下列地址:香港九龍觀塘成業街7號寧晉中心23UA CineHub或致電(8523104 1708(辦公時間:星期一至星期五上午九時三十分至晚上六時,公眾假期除外)。在一般情況下,我們會於收到閣下的要求並核實身份後的14個工作天內處理。

生效日期
本私隱政策由2019年3月26日起生效。